Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Tenderness of Wolves

The Tenderness of Wolves

Stef Penney

A panoramic epic, a magnificent piece of storytelling, an unforgettable debut novel
Regular price £3.46 GBP
Regular price RRP £9.99 GBP Sale price £3.46 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

10 YEAR ANNIVERSARY EDITION - FEATURES READING GROUP QUESTIONS AND NEW MATERIAL FROM STEF'S UPCOMING EPIC NOVEL, UNDER A POLE STAR

COSTA AWARD WINNER and WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER. A breathtaking tale of mystery, buried secrets and romance, set in nineteenth century frontier Canada - for fans of THE SNOW CHILD and A PLACE CALLED WINTER.

'Unquestionably atmospheric, evocative and rewarding' Independent on Sunday

'A tense and delicately written thriller' Observer

Canada, 1867. A young murder suspect flees across the snowy wilderness. Tracking him is what passes for the law in this frontier land: trappers, sheriffs, traders and the suspect's own mother, desperate to clear his name. As the party pushes further from civilisation, hidden purposes and old obsessions are revealed. One is seeking long-lost daughters; another a fortune in stolen furs; yet another is chasing rumours of a lost Native American culture. But where survival depends on cooperation, their fragile truce cannot afford to be broken, nor their overriding purpose - to find justice for a murdered man - forgotten.

The Tenderness of Wolves is a must-read historical epic, weaving adventure, suspense and humour into an exhilarating thriller, a panoramic romance and ultimately, one of the books of the last ten years.

Product Description

Title - The Tenderness of Wolves

Edition -

Author - Stef Penney

ISBN 13 - 9781847240675

Imprint - Quercus Publishing

Publisher - Quercus Publishing

Date Published - 08/02/2007

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 132 x 199 x 32mm

Weight - 350 g

Languages - English