Skip to product information
1 of 1

The State Were In

The State Were In

Adele Parks

Sunday Times bestseller Adele Parks gets right to the heart of the dilemmas women - and men - face in their lives in this unforgettable and heart-wrenching novel of love, loss, and the secrets we all keep.
Regular price £3.33 GBP
Regular price RRP £9.99 GBP Sale price £3.33 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

What are the odds that the stranger sitting next to you on a plane is destined to change your life? Especially when they appear to be your opposite in every way... The perfect read for fans of Ruth Jones, Jane Green and Sheila O'Flanagan, from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Just My Luck.

Don't miss Adele's gripping new novel, the Sunday Times bestseller Both of You, out now!


Acclaim for Adele's compelling, twisty and acutely observed novels:

'Tightly plotted, brilliantly conceived and totally gripping' Lisa Jewell

'Twisty, unputdownable and utterly engrossing' Jenny Colgan
'Brilliant storyline, great characters, very clever, loved it!' B A Paris
'Addictive and perceptive' Lucy Atkins


Jo is a hopeless romantic. Worried she let her soulmate slip away, she's chasing her past all the way to Chicago to break up her ex-fiancé's wedding.

Dean is a resolute cynic. After a brief (but not brief enough) trip to London, he's returning to Chicago, where he moved to escape his dysfunctional past.

In the time it takes to fly from London to Chicago, each finds something in the other that they didn't even realise they needed.

But it's only when they get off the plane that their true journey begins...

What readers are saying about The State We're In:

'This book is full of surprises and twists that keep you guessing until the end. It is one of those books that I was absolutely devastated to have finished'

'You will laugh, you may cry, but on the whole it is an extremely heart-warming tale that delivers a generous dose of optimism'

More praise for Adele Parks:

Dark, funny and observant' Cosmopolitan
'Guaranteed to keep you hooked until the end' She magazine
'Deliciously down to earth' The Times
'Wonderfully absorbing' Stylist
'Will captivate you from the first page' Closer

Product Description

Title - The State Were In

Edition -

Author - Adele Parks

ISBN 13 - 9780755371396

Imprint - Headline Review

Publisher - Headline Publishing Group

Date Published - 16/01/2014

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 130 x 196 x 34mm

Weight - 312 g

Languages - English