Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Medici Secret

The Medici Secret

Michael White

In the crypt of the Medici Chapel in Florence, palaeopathologist, Edie Granger, and her uncle, Carlin Mackenzie, are examining the mummified remains of one of the most powerful families in Renaissance Italy. Edie and Mackenzie both have serious doubts about the true identity of at least two of the five-hundred-year-old bodies.
Regular price £3.46 GBP
Regular price RRP £9.99 GBP Sale price £3.46 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

This breathtaking mystery thriller international bestselling author Michael White expertly meshes past and present, cryptic clues and constant menace. It's absolutely perfect for fans of Dan Brown, James Becker and Chris Kuzneski.

READERS ARE LOVING THE MEDICI SECRET!

'If you like historic mysteries where the plot is unravelling the clues, this is the book for you.' -- ***** Reader review
'This is one of those novels which grabs you on page one and doesn't let you go until the final page.' -- ***** Reader review
'Gripping.' -- ***** Reader review
'Could not put the book down.' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************************************
AN ANCIENT MYSTERY. A CONSPIRACY OF SILENCE. A SECRET TO KILL FOR.

The crypt of the Medici Chapel, Florence: palaeopathologist, Edie Granger, and her uncle, Carlin Mackenzie, examine the mummified remains of one of the most powerful families in Renaissance Italy.

Under the crisp skin, the organs have shrivelled to a fraction of their original size, meaning it is difficult to gather a usable DNA sample. Edie and Mackenzie both have serious doubts about the true identity of at least two of the five-hundred-year-old bodies.

And no one can explain the presence of an alien object discovered resting against Cosimo de Medici's spine.

For Carlin Mackenzie, this is the most fascinating and the most dangerous discovery of his life. For Edie, it is the beginning of an obsessive, life-threatening quest...

Product Description

Title - The Medici Secret

Edition -

Author - Michael White

ISBN 13 - 9780099520184

Imprint - Arrow Books Ltd

Publisher - Cornerstone

Date Published - 28/02/2008

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 110 x 178 x 26mm

Weight - 220 g

Languages - English