Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Information Officer

The Information Officer

Mark Mills

From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: an atmospheric world war two crime thriller for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld

Regular price £3.46 GBP
Regular price RRP £10.99 GBP Sale price £3.46 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

From the No. 1 bestseller and author of Richard & Judy pick The Savage Garden: an atmospheric world war two crime thriller for fans of Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Jed Rubenfeld

"You want to know who I am? I'm the last living soul you'll ever set eyes on"

Summer, 1942. For the people of Malta, suffering daily bombing raids, the British are the last line of defence against the Nazis. And it is Max Chadwick's job as the information officer to ensure the news the islanders receive maintains morale.

So when Max is given proof suggesting a British officer is murdering local women, he knows the consequences of discovery are dire. With the violence on the war-ravaged island escalating daily, he embarks on a private investigation, hidden from the eyes of superiors, friends and the woman he loves.

But Max finds himself torn between patriotic duty and personal honour in his efforts to track down the killer… an elusive figure always one step ahead of his hunter.

Product Description

Title - The Information Officer

Edition -

Author - Mark Mills

ISBN 13 - 9780007276882

Imprint - HarperCollins

Publisher - HarperCollins Publishers

Date Published - 30/04/2009

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 129 x 198 x 25mm

Weight - 280 g

Languages - English