Skip to product information
1 of 1

The House at Riverton

The House at Riverton

Kate Morton

Within its four walls lay a secret that would last a lifetime
Regular price £3.46 GBP
Regular price RRP £8.99 GBP Sale price £3.46 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

Summer 1924: On the eve of a glittering Society party, by the lake of a grand English country house, a young poet takes his life. The only witnesses, sisters Hannah and Emmeline Hartford, will never speak to each other again. Winter 1999: Grace Bradley, 98, one-time housemaid of Riverton Manor, is visited by a young director making a film about the poet's suicide. Ghosts awaken and memories, long-consigned to the dark reaches of Grace's mind, begin to sneak back through the cracks. A shocking secret threatens to emerge; something history has forgotten but Grace never could. A thrilling mystery and a compelling love story, "The House at Riverton" will appeal to readers of Ian McEwan's "Atonement", L.P. Hartley's "The Go-Between", and lovers of the film "Gosford Park".

Product Description

Title - The House at Riverton

Edition -

Author - Kate Morton

ISBN 13 - 9780330448444

Imprint - Pan Books

Publisher - Pan Macmillan

Date Published - 15/06/2007

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 129 x 196 x 37mm

Weight - 428 g

Languages - English