Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Historian

The Historian

Elizabeth Kostova

* The International Sensation
* In the tradition of THE SECRET HISTORY and THE ALIENIST - a captivating and suspenseful novel that delves into the true history of Count Dracula . . .

Regular price £3.33 GBP
Regular price RRP £14.99 GBP Sale price £3.33 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

THE SUMPTUOUS INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER.

'A smart retelling of the Dracula story' New Yorker

'Quite extraordinary....Kostova is a natural storyteller....She has refashioned the vampire myth into a compelling contemporary novel, a late-night page-turner' - San Francisco Chronicle

Breathtakingly suspenseful and beautifully written, The Historian is the story of a young woman plunged into a labyrinth where the secrets of her family's past connect to an inconceivable evil: the dark fifteenth-century reign of Vlad the Impaler and a time-defying pact that may have kept his awful work alive through the ages. The search for the truth becomes an adventure of monumental proportions, taking us from monasteries and dusty libraries to the capitals of Eastern Europe-in a feat of storytelling so rich, so hypnotic, so exciting that it has enthralled readers around the world.

'Filled with fascinating details of archaic vampire lore, the splendours of the Ottoman Empire and the beauty of the Romanian countryside' - Times Literary Supplement

Product Description

Title - The Historian

Edition -

Author - Elizabeth Kostova

ISBN 13 - 9780751537284

Imprint - Sphere

Publisher - Little, Brown Book Group

Date Published - 06/02/2006

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 200 x 129 x 35mm

Weight - 495 g

Languages - English