Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Girls From Mersey View: The absolutely heartwarming new saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author, your perfect summer read!

The Girls From Mersey View: The absolutely heartwarming new saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author, your perfect summer read!

Lyn Andrews

A heartwarming 1930s Liverpool saga about friendship, community and love. For fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court.

'An outstanding storyteller' Woman's Weekly

Regular price $5.00 USD
Regular price RRP $11.00 USD Sale price $5.00 USD
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

In her nostalgic and heart-warming saga, Sunday Times bestselling author Lyn Andrews evokes the ups and downs of life in the back streets of 1930s Liverpool

'An outstanding storyteller' Woman's Weekly

Liverpool, 1935. Monica and Joan Copperfield are firm friends. Monica dreams of a better life as a hairdresser - though her parents are suspicious of such a glamorous profession. Joan has her eye on a job at Crawford's biscuit factory, with cheap chocolate biscuits as an irresistible perk.

When Monica catches the eye of her boss's son, she's flattered. But could he ever be serious about a back-street girl? Meanwhile Glaswegian Jim is keen on Joan - but she's grown up around a bad marriage, and is suspicious of romance. Yet Jim's kindness and sense of humour are hard to resist . . .

Shocking secrets, lifelong friendships and the unbreakable spirit of a working-class community facing war are woven irresistibly together in Lyn Andrews' evocative novel.

Readers are loving The Girls From Mersey View

'What a delightful story' *****

'I loved the characters and the setting. This is a story of hope and friendship and I highly recommend' *****

'What a delight this book was to read ... an inspirational story' *****

'I loved this book and would recommend it to anyone' *****

Product Description

Title - The Girls From Mersey View: The absolutely heartwarming new saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author, your perfect summer read!

Edition -

Author - Lyn Andrews

ISBN 13 - 9781472269683

Imprint - Headline Book Publishing

Publisher - Headline Publishing Group

Date Published - 10/06/2021

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 128 x 196 x 34mm

Weight - 260 g

Languages - English