Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Girl of Ink & Stars

The Girl of Ink & Stars

Kiran Millwood Hargrave

When Isabella's friend disappears, she volunteers to guide thesearch party. As a mapmaker's daughter, she's equipped with elaborateink maps and knowledge of the stars, eager to navigate theisland's forgotten heart. But beneath the mountains a legendary firedemon awakens, and her journey is fraught with danger ...
Regular price £3.13 GBP
Regular price RRP £7.99 GBP Sale price £3.13 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

  The magical bestseller: a classic story to read again and again, the perfect Christmas gift for readers of all ages. Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017 Winner of the British Book Awards Children's Book of the Year 2017 Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award Shortlisted for the Jhalak Prize   Beautiful, thrilling and magical, Sunday Times bestselling-author Kiran Millwood Hargrave's critically-acclaimed first novel is a modern classic. 'Absolutely loved it from start to finish' TOM FLETCHER 'I read it, I loved it' MALORIE BLACKMAN 'Kiran Millwood Hargrave creates a spellbinding world of magic, myth and adventure' EMMA CARROLL Forbidden to leave her island, Isabella dreams of the faraway lands her cartographer father once mapped. When her friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search. The world beyond the walls is a monster-filled wasteland – and beneath the dry rivers and smoking mountains, a fire demon is stirring from its sleep. Soon, following her map, her heart and an ancient myth, Isabella discovers the true end of her journey: to save the island itself. A beautifully written, multi award-winning story of friendship, discovery, myths and magic for any age – perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Frances Hardinge or Katherine Rundell From the author of Julia and the Shark and The Mercies, chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club Set in an extensive and stunningly-imagined parallel world imbued with magical realism A gorgeous gift with intricate star-chart illustrations throughout - a present for young and old, which will stay with you long after reading   'One of those timeless stories that feels like a real myth' SAMANTHA SHANNON 'FANTASTIC!' CARRIE HOPE FLETCHER 'Absolutely stunning' CATHERINE DOYLE 'So beautiful and magical' PIERS TORDAY

Product Description

Title - The Girl of Ink & Stars

Edition -

Author - Kiran Millwood Hargrave

ISBN 13 - 9781910002742

Imprint - Chicken House Ltd

Publisher - Chicken House Ltd

Date Published - 05/05/2016

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 139 x 201 x 19mm

Weight - 200 g

Languages - English