Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything

The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything

Neil White

For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White.See no evil . Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused, but they discover that somebody else tried to confess - Peter Box.Speak no evil .
Regular price £3.33 GBP
Regular price RRP £7.99 GBP Sale price £3.33 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White.See no evil . . . When Lizzie Barnsley is murdered along a canal after escaping her abusive boyfriend, Dan Grant is called in to represent her alleged killer, Peter Box. The evidence is strong, but did he actually do it? He didn't know Lizzie, so why would he kill her? Hear no evil . . .As Dan and his investigator, Jayne Brett, begin their case, they discover a number of murders and disappearances along the canals, including the brutal killing of fourteen-year-old Rosie Smith ten years earlier. Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused of her murder, but then Dan finds out that Peter tried to confess to that crime as well and was ignored. Speak no evil . . .With a client who won't tell anyone what really happened, Dan and Jayne have their work cut out, but when it becomes clear that Peter Box can't have been involved in every murder and disappearance, they realise that they may have stumbled on to something far more sinister.But the clock is ticking and time is running out for the next victim . . .

Product Description

Title - The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything

Edition -

Author - Neil White

ISBN 13 - 9781785764608

Imprint - Zaffre

Publisher - Zaffre

Date Published - 23/08/2018

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - x x mm

Weight - 326 g

Languages - English