Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Apple of her Eye

The Apple of her Eye

Pamela Evans

Conveying the heartbreak and hardship of the Second World War and the indomitable spirit of the Londoners who survived it, this dramatic saga will appeal to fans of Kitty Neale and Carol Rivers.
Regular price £2.76 GBP
Regular price RRP £6.99 GBP Sale price £2.76 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

Pam Evans' family saga brings post-war London vividly to life as, amid rationing and food shortages, a young girl finds a passion for growing her own vegetables.

It is 1945 and April Green and her cousin Heather wonder if the war will ever end. Then tragedy strikes when the local pub in Chiswick takes a direct hit. April and her brother do all they can to help their grieving mother and, by tending her father's allotment, April discovers a passion for growing vegetables.

Meanwhile, Winnie Benson is facing the fact that her husband may never walk again and, until their son, George, returns from the Merchant Navy, Winnie must run their greengrocer's on her own. Once the war is over and George is home, things start to improve but rationing remains in force and April's supply of home-grown vegetables couldn't be more welcome. And, before long, George can't help wishing he was the apple of her eye...

Product Description

Title - The Apple of her Eye

Edition -

Author - Pamela Evans

ISBN 13 - 9781472219275

Imprint - Headline Book Publishing

Publisher - Headline Publishing Group

Date Published - 24/09/2015

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 132 x 196 x 23mm

Weight - 244 g

Languages - English