Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sword and Scimitar

Sword and Scimitar

Simon Scarrow

The Sunday Times bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series brings to life one of the bloodiest and most fiercely contested sieges in history - the 1565 Siege of Malta. Simon Scarrow's bestsellers include INVICTUS, BRITANNIA and CENTURION.
Regular price £3.46 GBP
Regular price RRP £10.99 GBP Sale price £3.46 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

'[A] gripping tale of the Great Siege of Malta...Ferocious and compelling it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice' **** Daily Express

SWORD AND SCIMITAR is the compelling tale of the Great Siege of Malta from Simon Scarrow, bestselling author of the Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Conn Iggulden and Robert Harris. 'This lively, absorbing novel will not disappoint' The Sunday Times

1565, Malta: a vital outpost between the divided nations of Europe and the relentlessly expanding Ottoman Empire. Faced with ferocious attack by a vast Turkish fleet, the knights of the Order of St John fear annihilation. Amongst those called to assist is disgraced veteran Sir Thomas Barrett. Loyalty and instinct compel him to put the Order above all other concerns, yet his allegiance is divided. At Queen Elizabeth's command, he must search for a hidden scroll, guarded by the knights, that threatens her reign.

As Sir Thomas confronts the past that cost him his honour and a secret that has long lain buried, a vast enemy army arrives to lay siege to the island...

Product Description

Title - Sword and Scimitar

Edition -

Author - Simon Scarrow

ISBN 13 - 9780755358380

Imprint - Headline Book Publishing

Publisher - Headline Publishing Group

Date Published - 25/04/2013

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 130 x 198 x 34mm

Weight - 310 g

Languages - English