Skip to product information
1 of 1

Pastures New: An enthralling 1960s family saga of marriage and motherhood: 3 (Northern Lives)

Pastures New: An enthralling 1960s family saga of marriage and motherhood: 3 (Northern Lives)

Margaret Thornton

Regular price £2.77 GBP
Regular price RRP £8.99 GBP Sale price £2.77 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

A new decade brings change and challenges for three friends…

Having been firm friends ever since they met in a Blackpool boarding house, Val, Cissie and Janice are all now happily settled with their families.

But the new decade brings changes for all three women: Val finds it hard at times to love her son who is causing problems. Janice and her husband make a decision about their future, but quickly begin to wonder if they have bitten off more than they can chew. And Cissie’s contented life as a wife and mother is thrown in jeopardy when she encounters an old flame…

An engaging 1960s saga of marriage and motherhood, perfect for fans of Lynda Page and Maureen Lee.

Product Description

Title - Pastures New: An enthralling 1960s family saga of marriage and motherhood: 3 (Northern Lives)

Edition -

Author - Margaret Thornton

ISBN 13 - 9781800324879

Imprint - Canelo Severn House

Publisher - Canelo

Date Published - 08/07/2021

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 129 x 198 x 19mm

Weight - g

Languages - English