Skip to product information
1 of 1

Out Of Her Depth: A thrilling Richard & Judy book club pick of 2022

Out Of Her Depth: A thrilling Richard & Judy book club pick of 2022

Lizzy Barber

An evocative summer thriller filled with betrayal and murder set in a Tuscan Villa for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Louise Candlish.
Regular price $5.00 USD
Regular price RRP $12.00 USD Sale price $5.00 USD
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

A Richard and Judy Book Club pick.

Patricia Highsmith meets E. Lockhart in Out Of Her Depth – a simmering Summer thriller about the choices you make as a teenager, and what happens when they go horribly wrong . . .


'This book is, quite simply, sublime'- Lesley Kara, author of The Rumour

Meet Rachel.
An unassuming young woman from a quiet London suburb.

Picture the scene:
A summer job at the beautiful Villa Medici in the Tuscan hills.
A group of glamorous teenagers, used to a life of privilege.
Lavish parties, heady sun-soaked days, backstabbing and bedhopping.

Until someone goes too far.
And nothing will ever be the same . . .

Readers love Lizzy Barber's Out Of Her Depth:
‘Really believable characters, a great plot, a wonderful setting . . . felt like I was in Italy soaking up the sun’ *****
‘A tantalisingly written suspense . . . and a premise that delivers. Delicious.’ *****
‘A classic take on the unreliable narrator, a terrific page turner with themes of those with privilege versus those without’ *****
‘This is one of those totally addictive psychological thrillers that has you reading 'just one more page' and ignoring everything else you need to do until you finish it’ *****

Product Description

Title - Out Of Her Depth: A thrilling Richard & Judy book club pick of 2022

Edition -

Author - Lizzy Barber

ISBN 13 - 9781529060980

Imprint - Pan Books

Publisher - Pan Macmillan

Date Published - 28/04/2022

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 129 x 196 x 28mm

Weight - 308 g

Languages - English