Skip to product information
1 of 1

Moone Boy: The Blunder Years

Moone Boy: The Blunder Years

Chris O'Dowd,Nick Vincent Murphy

The first book in a very funny new illustrated-fiction series from the award-winning Bridesmaids and The IT Crowd actor Chris O'Dowd and his long-term friend and Moone Boy TV-scriptwriting collaborator Nick Vincent Murphy. For fans of Wimpy Kid and David Walliams.
Regular price £3.49 GBP
Regular price RRP £10.99 GBP Sale price £3.49 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

Successful film and TV star, Chris O' Dowd, collaborates with friend and screenwriter Nick Vincent Murphy in Moone Boy: The Blunder Years, the first in this hilarious, illustrated series.

Martin Moone is eleven and completely fed up with being the only boy in a family of girls. He's desperate for a decent wingman to help him navigate his idiotic life. So when best mate Padraic suggests Martin get an imaginary friend - or 'IF' for short - he decides to give it a go.

His first attempt is Loopy Lou, a hyperactive goofball who loves writing rubbish rap songs. But Martin soon gets fed up with Lou's loopiness and decides to trade in his IF for someone a little less wacky. Enter Sean 'Caution' Murphy, an imaginary office clerk in a bad suit with a passion for laziness and a head full of dodgy jokes. Sean is full of tips and tricks to guide Martin through the perils of the playground, from dealing with his sisters' pranks to beating the bullying Bonner boys. But getting rid of Lou is not that easy, and having TWO imaginary friends is a recipe for trouble!

Product Description

Title - Moone Boy: The Blunder Years

Edition -

Author - Chris O'Dowd,Nick Vincent Murphy

ISBN 13 - 9781447270942

Imprint - Macmillan Children's Books

Publisher - Pan Macmillan

Date Published - 16/10/2014

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Hardback

Dimensions - 137 x 205 x 31mm

Weight - 447 g

Languages - English