Skip to product information
1 of 1

Insurrection: Insurrection Trilogy Book 1

Insurrection: Insurrection Trilogy Book 1

Robyn Young

Where Game of Thrones sets kingdoms at war within a fantasy world, the Insurrection trilogy is based on the breath-taking true story of Robert the Bruce's battle to become king.
Regular price £3.46 GBP
Regular price RRP £9.99 GBP Sale price £3.46 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

The first book in the Insurrection trilogy, which tells the thrilling story of Robert the Bruce.

1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived.

The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion.

But all is not destined to go Edward's way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England's greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce.

Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott.

Product Description

Title - Insurrection: Insurrection Trilogy Book 1

Edition -

Author - Robyn Young

ISBN 13 - 9780340963661

Imprint - Hodder Paperback

Publisher - Hodder & Stoughton

Date Published - 04/08/2011

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 130 x 198 x 42mm

Weight - 520 g

Languages - English