Skip to product information
1 of 1

Girls Are Best

Girls Are Best

Sandi Toksvig

It has never been more important to remember the girls and women who were written out of history.

Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, this is the book to show young people that anything is possible.

Regular price $4.00 USD
Regular price RRP $11.00 USD Sale price $4.00 USD
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

It has never been more important to remember the girls and women who were written out of history. Just because we don't know about them and aren't taught about them in schools, it doesn't mean they weren't there. They achieved great things, concocted wonderful inventions and won battles. In this book, Sandi Toksvig tells us about the sheroes that have been ignored or overlooked, despite the fact that they changed our world.

Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, this is the book to show young people that anything is possible.

Product Description

Title - Girls Are Best

Edition -

Author - Sandi Toksvig

ISBN 13 - 9781862304291

Imprint - Red Fox

Publisher - Penguin Random House Children's UK

Date Published - 03/09/2009

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 128 x 196 x 18mm

Weight - 160 g

Languages - English