Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dancing on Deansgate (Salford Saga) (A Salford Saga)

Dancing on Deansgate (Salford Saga) (A Salford Saga)

Freda Lightfoot

Regular price $4.00 USD
Regular price RRP $12.00 USD Sale price $4.00 USD
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

Where there’s community, there’s courage…

Jess Delaney has always longed for independence. But when the Blitz reaches Manchester, she is locked in the cellar by her feckless mother, Lizzie. As bombs rain down from a sky turned blood red with flame, Jess waits for Lizzie to return.

But fortunes are fickle, and soon Jess finds herself packed off to live with her tyrant Uncle Bernie, a bullying black marketeer. Though he treats her like a servant, she seeks refuge in the Sally Army and her natural musical talent offers both an escape route and the chance for love.

But Uncle Bernie never forgives his niece for refusing to join his illegal schemes and threatens to deprive Jess of her hard-won freedom once and for all.

This is a sweeping saga of hope and resilience perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.

Praise for Dancing on Deansgate

‘A heart-wrenching story’ 5* Reader review

‘It drew me in straight away’ 5* Reader review

Another gem from a great writer’ 5* Reader review

A compelling story of separation and hardship, and heartache overcome at last’ 5* Reader review

Product Description

Title - Dancing on Deansgate (Salford Saga) (A Salford Saga)

Edition -

Author - Freda Lightfoot

ISBN 13 - 9781788637978

Imprint - Canelo Saga

Publisher - Canelo

Date Published - 05/03/2020

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 129 x 198 x 23mm

Weight - g

Languages - English