Skip to product information
1 of 1

Coastliners

Coastliners

Joanne Harris

On the tiny Breton island of Le Devin, life has remained almost unchanged for over a hundred years. For generations, two rival communities have fought for control of the island's only beach. When Mado returns home ot her village after a ten-year absence, she finds it threatened, both by the tides and by a local entrepreneur.
Regular price £2.76 GBP
Regular price RRP £9.99 GBP Sale price £2.76 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

From the pen of international multi-million copy seller Joanne Harris, Coastliners is a powerful novel of a hardy island community fighting the encroaching seas. Written with her characteristic vivid descriptions, expert characterisation and sensuous language, this is a real treat for fans of Victoria Hislop, Fiona Valpy, Maggie O'Farrell and Rachel Joyce.

'A winning blend of fairy-tale morality and gritty realism' -- INDEPENDENT
'Sensuous, evocative...you can almost feel the sand between your toes and taste the salty air' -- HEAT

'I was hooked by page 2. Brilliantly written' -- ***** Reader review
'This book kept me gripped from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
'Page turner to the last page' -- ***** Reader review

*************************************************************************************************
On the tiny Breton island of Le Devin, life has remained almost unchanged for over a hundred years. For generations, two rival communities have fought for control of the island's only beach.

When Mado returns home to her village after a ten-year absence, she finds it threatened, both by the tides and by a local entrepreneur. Worse, the community is suffering from an incurable loss of hope. Taking up the fight to transform the dying village, Mado must confront past tragedies, including the terrible secret that still haunts her father.

Product Description

Title - Coastliners

Edition -

Author - Joanne Harris

ISBN 13 - 9780552998857

Imprint - Black Swan

Publisher - Transworld Publishers Ltd

Date Published - 01/01/2003

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 127 x 198 x 28mm

Weight - 325 g

Languages - English