Skip to product information
1 of 1

Churchills Angels (Churchills Angels 1)

Churchills Angels (Churchills Angels 1)

Ruby Jackson

The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

Regular price £3.53 GBP
Regular price RRP £10.99 GBP Sale price £3.53 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

The first in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

It is 1939 and in the town of Dartford, Grace, Sally and twins Daisy and Rose, are determined to do their bit when war is declared. Grace, desperate to get away from her sad home life, signs up for the Land Army. Sally’s dream of stage school is thwarted by the war, but she finds hope in an unexpected place.
For the twins, nothing has prepared them for the shock of the blitz and the nightly raids on their hometown. Rose signs on at the local munitions factory, but with her brothers away fighting, Daisy is needed at home in her father’s greengrocer shop.
When she unwittingly trespasses on a wealthy estate and meets the aristocratic flying ace, Adair, Daisy initially dismisses him as a ‘toff’. But they become friends and Adair encourages Daisy to indulge her passion for aeroplanes. Could Daisy’s dream of being a pilot be closer than she thinks? And in these uncertain times, a girl would have to be crazy to fall in love, wouldn’t she?

Product Description

Title - Churchills Angels (Churchills Angels 1)

Edition -

Author - Ruby Jackson

ISBN 13 - 9780007506231

Imprint - HarperCollins

Publisher - HarperCollins Publishers

Date Published - 23/05/2013

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 129 x 198 x 25mm

Weight - 280 g

Languages - English