Skip to product information
1 of 1

Chance Encounters: An emotional saga of courage and love

Chance Encounters: An emotional saga of courage and love

Rosie Harris

Regular price £3.33 GBP
Regular price RRP £8.99 GBP Sale price £3.33 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

A chance meeting will change her life in ways she never could have imagined…

As the Second World War continues to bring heartache to those left behind, Megan Lloyd is determined to do her bit for the war effort. She is appalled by the plight of young women left pregnant and destitute following ill-fated love affairs with passing sailors or American GIs, and establishes a place of refuge for unmarried mothers.

But Megan’s plan incurs her father’s intense disapproval and she finds herself cast out from the family and unprepared for the challenges ahead. Her new life is full of trauma, drama and heartbreak, but can she find joy and love as well?

An emotional wartime saga set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Pam Howes.

Product Description

Title - Chance Encounters: An emotional saga of courage and love

Edition -

Author - Rosie Harris

ISBN 13 - 9781800323032

Imprint - Canelo Severn House

Publisher - Canelo

Date Published - 06/05/2021

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 129 x 198 x 19mm

Weight - g

Languages - English