Skip to product information
1 of 1

Call Nurse Millie (Nurse Millie and Connie)

Call Nurse Millie (Nurse Millie and Connie)

Jean Fullerton

An absorbing and richly detailed novel following the life and work of a young nurse in post-war East London - perfect for anyone who loved CALL THE MIDWIFE.
Regular price £3.38 GBP
Regular price RRP £8.99 GBP Sale price £3.38 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

'A delightful, well researched story that really does depict nursing and the living conditions in the East End at the end of the war' Lesley Pearse

'Jean Fullerton's saga will delight her growing legion of fans' Dilly Court

Can she deliver the hope they need?


London is putting itself back together and twenty-five-year-old Millie is at the forefront of the effort as she tends to the East End community around her.

While she witnesses tragedy and brutality in her job, Millie also finds strength and kindness as her training begins to pay off, helping her to bring her patients back to health and welcome babies into the world. But it's not only the patients that need Millie as matters of the heart bring both tears and joy for the young nurses.

With grit and gumption, Millie and her friends do their best to find their way through first loves and heartbreaks, and balancing their duty of care with looking after each other. But when misfortune befalls her own family, it is the enduring spirit of the community that shows Millie that even the toughest of circumstances can be overcome.

A heartwarming and gritty saga set in post-War London, perfect for fans of Ellie Dean, Donna Douglas and Call the Midwife

Product Description

Title - Call Nurse Millie (Nurse Millie and Connie)

Edition -

Author - Jean Fullerton

ISBN 13 - 9781398704541

Imprint - Orion

Publisher - Orion Publishing Co

Date Published - 19/08/2021

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 128 x 196 x 28mm

Weight - 300 g

Languages - English