Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brother & Sister

Brother & Sister

Joanna Trollope

Nathalie and David have been good and dutiful children to their parents, and now, grown-up, with their own families, they are still close to one another. Brother and sister.

Except that they aren't - brother and sister that is.They were both adopted, when their loving parents, found that they couldn't have children themselves.

Regular price $5.00 USD
Regular price RRP $13.00 USD Sale price $5.00 USD
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

'Pacy, absorbing and compassionate' Daily Mail
'Brilliantly perceptive' Daily Telegraph
'An important novel' Evening Standard
_______________________________

Will a journey into the past lose them more than they gain?

Nathalie and David have been good and dutiful children to their parents, and now, grown-up, with their own families, they are still close to one another. Brother and sister.

Except that they aren't - brother and sister that is.They were both adopted, when their loving parents, found that they couldn't have children themselves. And up until now it's never mattered.

But suddenly, Nathalie discovers a deep need to trace her birth parents and is insisting that David makes the same journey. And through this, both learn one of the hardest lessons of all, that sometimes, the answers to who we are and where we come from can be more difficult than the questions ...

This is an emotional and thought-provoking novel about who we are and where we come from is insightful and prescient, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse.
_______________________________

Readers love Brother & Sister:

'5 stars'
'Kept me really interested all the way through'

'Another Joanna Trollope winner'
'Very entertaining and thought provoking'

Product Description

Title - Brother & Sister

Edition -

Author - Joanna Trollope

ISBN 13 - 9780552771733

Imprint - Black Swan

Publisher - Transworld Publishers Ltd

Date Published - 01/02/2005

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 127 x 198 x 22mm

Weight - 251 g

Languages - English