Skip to product information
1 of 1

An Orphan’s Promise: An emotional saga that will tug at your heartstrings (Button Street Orphans)

An Orphan’s Promise: An emotional saga that will tug at your heartstrings (Button Street Orphans)

Cathy Sharp

All the Button Street children deserve a good home…
Regular price $5.00 USD
Regular price RRP $11.00 USD Sale price $5.00 USD
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

All the Button Street children deserve a good home…

Alone and on the streets after their mother ends up in hospital, Charlie has promised his little sister Maisie he’ll never let her feel frightened again. That promise is hard to keep when Maisie falls ill.
Hope comes in the shape of Susan and the other nurses at the local hospital. Times are tough and lately they’ve seen even more children come through their doors who need kindness and a loving home.
The only way to keep Charlie and Maisie out of the orphanage is to find them a good foster home, but there are far too many people who’d take them in for their own ruthless ends. With decent folk in short supply, can Susan help Charlie to keep his promise?

Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Glenda Young!

Product Description

Title - An Orphan’s Promise: An emotional saga that will tug at your heartstrings (Button Street Orphans)

Edition -

Author - Cathy Sharp

ISBN 13 - 9780008387617

Imprint - HarperCollins

Publisher - HarperCollins Publishers

Date Published - 30/04/2020

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Paperback

Dimensions - 129 x 198 x 26mm

Weight - 280 g

Languages - English