Skip to product information
1 of 1

Those Who Return

Those Who Return

Kassandra Montag

A searing psychological thriller of guilt and redemption, set in the Great Plains of Nebraska. Perfect for fans of Sharp Objects, The Dry and Top of the Lake.
Regular price £3.44 GBP
Regular price RRP £16.99 GBP Sale price £3.44 GBP
Sold out
Tax included.

Condition: Used - Good

View full details

Collapsible content

Summary

'Sensational and deeply addictive' Karin Slaughter

'Fresh and atmospheric . . . haunting' Anna Bailey

'A pitch-perfect psychological thriller' Peter Papathanasiou

Amid the desolate wilderness of the Great Plains of Nebraska, a region so isolated you could drive for hours without seeing another human being, sits Hatchery House. Having served as a church, an asylum and an orphanage, Hatchery is now a treatment facility for orphaned or abandoned children with psychiatric disorders. Haunted by patients past and present, only the most vulnerable find a home within its walls.

Dr. Lorelei 'Lore' Webber, a former FBI psychiatrist, has almost grown used to the unorthodox methods used at Hatchery House. But when one of her patients is murdered, Lore finds herself dragged into the centre of an investigation that unearths startling truths, shocking discoveries, and untold cruelty. And as the investigation unravels, Lore is forced to confront the past she's spent her whole life running from - a secret that threatens to undo her entirely.

Darkly riveting and explosive, and with an unforgettable cast of deeply human characters, Those Who Return is a searing psychological thriller of guilt and redemption, set against a landscape as awe-inspiring as it is unforgiving.

Product Description

Title - Those Who Return

Edition -

Author - Kassandra Montag

ISBN 13 - 9781529416862

Imprint - Quercus Publishing

Publisher - Quercus Publishing

Date Published - 14/04/2022

Prize -

No. of pages -

Binding Type - Hardback

Dimensions - 158 x 236 x 40mm

Weight - 560 g

Languages - English